Members area


ETIP SNET Governance


In order to have a wide representation of stakeholders and offer agile and efficient operation, the ETIP SNET platform is organised as follows:

– The Governing Board steers the platform where stakeholder associations send representatives

Working Groups are open for experts to participate and provide input to the Governing Board

– A National Stakeholders Coordination Group to liaise with various national actors.


The ETIP gathers a wide range of stakeholders which are to contribute to the Energy Transition:


Transmission System Operators (TSOs)

Distribution System Operators (DSOs)

National representatives

Research & Academia

Storage (technology and services providers)

Consumers (aggregated and not aggregated)

Thermal Generation (flexible)

Information and Communication Technology & Network providers

Equipment manufacturers and suppliers

Renewable Energy Sources Generation

Interface to Other Energy Carriers (Heat, Transport, Gas, …)

* Participation on an ah hoc basis

Governing Board

The current Governing Board is composed of the following representatives:


Konstantin Staschus, ENTSO-E
Guido Guida, ENTSO-E
Norela Constantinescu, ENTSO-E
Uros Salobir, ENTSO-E

Nikos Hatziargyriou, EDSO For Smart Grids
Martin Walther, CEDEC
Venizelos Efthymiou, EURELECTRIC
1 pending representative to be appointed

Member States
Michael Hübner, Austrian Ministry
Karl Waninger, German Federal Ministry

Research & Academia
Luciano Martini, EERA
Johan Driesen, EUA – EPUE
Tara Esterl, EUREC
1 pending representative to be appointed

Storage (technology and services providers)
Eliano Russo, EASE
Francesco Gattiglio, EUROBAT
Ralf Grether, HEA

Consumers (aggregated and not aggregated)
Jessica Strombäck, SMARTEN
Josh Robert,

Thermal Generation (flexible)
Emmanouil Kakaras, Energy Technologies Europe
Sebastiaan Bleuanus, COGEN & EUGINE
Sonia Clarena Baron, EUTurbines
Rob Versteirt, ETN

ICT & Network solutions providers
Maher Chebbo, ESMIG
2 pending representatives to be appointed

Equipment Manufacturers & suppliers
Laurent Keromnes, Europacable
Toma Mikalauskaitė, Orgalime
Jochen Kreusel, T&D Europe

Renewable Energy Sources
Pierre-Jean Alet, ETIP Photovoltaics
Javier Urchueguia , ETIP RES Heating and Cooling
Aidan Cronin, ETIP Wind

Sector Interface (Heat, Transport, Gas,…)
Alessandro Provaggi, Euro Heat & Power
Jesse Scott, EUROGAS
Marieke Reijalt, European Hydrogen Association

Executive Committee


Chairman: Guido Guida, ENTSO-E 


  • Eliano Russo, EASE
  • Nikos Hatziargyriou, EDSO For Smart Grids
  • Yves Schlumberger, EDF, WG2 Chair
  • Alexander Wiedermann, MAN Diesel & Turbo SE, WG3 Chair

WG1 Chair: Jan Okko Ziegler, Enel
WG2 Chair: Yves Schlumberger, EDF
WG3 Chair: Alexander Widermann, MAN Diesel & Turbo SE
WG4 Chair: Miguel Sanchez Fornie, Comillas University
WG5 Chair: Venizelos Efthymiou, University of Cyprus – EURELECTRIC
National Stakeholders Coordination Group: Michael Hübner, Austrian Ministry

Terms of Reference